9.17.15

Thursday 9.17.15
Rx Rx+
Warm-up 1RM Power Clean
400m Row
Dynamic Glute/Ham/Core Activities 1RM Close Grip Bench Press
Strength 8min AMRAP
Deadlift Max Rep Power Clean at 90% 1RM
5 @ 75% 1RM(0.9)
3 @ 85% 1RM(0.9)
1 @ 95% 1RM(0.9)
* Now go for new 1RM!
Metcon
3 Sets
10 Power Snatch (115)
Run 400m AFAP
Rest 90s b/t sets

Deadlift: Ended at 420lbs.

Metcon: 10:53

  • Felt good on the deadlift. Really worked on good form by activating my glutes and staying back on my heels. Could have gone up to 425 or 430 but didn’t want to blow everything out because I was already sore.
  • The 3rd set of my snatches in the metcon was actually my best set. Need to keep working on it to feel more comfortable with the movement.

5:00am- BCAA Powder

6:00am- Workout

7:15am- Regular Smoothie with 2 over easy eggs

10:00am- 1/4 cup of walnuts and some fruit

12:10pm- Salad (Chicken, broccoli, carrots, 1/2 avocado, and balsamic) and Power Crunch Protein Bar

5:30pm- Protein Shake

7:00pm- 2 Turkey burger patties, broccoli, and sweet potato

9:00pm- Basketball game

10:00pm- Apple and almond butter

10:50pm- Bedtime

  • Just downloaded the app called Audible which will allow me to listen to books that I’ve been wanting to read. The first book I’m going after is “How to Win Friends and Influence People” by Dale Carnegie. I know it’s a legendary book and I’ve always wanted to read it so I thought it was a good idea to do this one first. Using Audible should allow me to finish books much faster and probably even comprehend it a little more.
  • Really sore from this week so tomorrow I’m not going to Crossfit class and instead going to just workout at the office. Planning on incorporating dumbbell snatches in the workout.
Leave a Reply

