December 19th, 2016

Single Leg Reflective Jumps 3×10 Per Side

A.) Box Squat 

  • 6×2 (275, 295, 315, 315, 325, 335)

B1.) Stiff Legged Deadlift

  • 3×6 (245, 265, 265)

B2.) Doorway Pec Stretch

  • 3×30 Seconds per side

WOD: 3 Rounds (1 Minute Rest in between rounds)

  • 3 Squat Cleans (165)
  • 15 KB Swings (53lbs)
  • 45 Double Unders

C1.) Split Squats

  • 4×6 Per Side (165 for all sets)

C2.) Reverse Crunches

  • 4×15

D.) Suitcase Deadlifts

  • 88lbs. KB

AM: Morning Sprints 5-10-5 Drill

  • 10 All Sprints
  • 10 Sprint-Backpedal-Sprint
  • 10 Sprint-Side Shuffle-Sprint

Daytime: 240 Push-ups 

 

Workout Notes:

Starting to incorporate my WOD or conditioning earlier in my workout so that I get it out of the way and can begin sweating as soon as possible. Working out at night after work, I can sometimes lose motivation if I wait to do my conditioning till the very end. Putting it in the middle of my workout not only allows me to get it out of the way, but it gives me a chance to work on my accessory movements while I am tired.

Leave a Reply

